• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Arm Dislocation?? Please Help! :(

Axe B

Hello, I'm fairly new to the tegu lizard species, but so far they are amazing, if my tegu were to represent all tegus :) I originally received Diesel (my tegu) untamed about 2-3 months ago, he is about 5 months old or so. He scampered about and hid in his cage, refusing to be handled. I used several methods I read about online here to tame him. (Bathtub and shirt techniques are the best! Shoutout to all of the members who informed me of various taming methods on my previous thread) Diesel now walks on a leash outside daily, lays on my back while I play piano, and comes when called (when I have food of course)