• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Blue vs Black and white

Fastdrawl

Hey guys im new to the Tegu's and this forum. Been reading off and on for a weeks now. What is the difference between the two. Im looking for a good Tegu that is or can be tame. (i know that the taming part is mostly the owner not the Tegu.) Also if there is a smaller version of the tegu. I was reading that the Blues' might be a bit smaller then the black and white. Let me know. And a good breeder. Ill keep reading. Thanks

Neeko

Blues are the smallest o believe but most costly. Every tegu is different so one maybe statisically more docile but you never know.

jerobi2k

hey there, and welcome. there is no guarantee that a Blue will be smaller then a b/W. but when people say smaller they arent talking bearded dragon small either. some say that Blues "can" be a little smaller then the others, but its nothing you can bank on. if your concern is housing the animal, all of them still need to be housed in the same size / style enclosure. if you are looking for a smaller gU then I would Def. say a Columbian, but a Columbian is more work as far as socializing them and there is a chance they wont be as docile as a Argentine ever. best of luck on your searches and learnings. check here there seems to ba alot of activity lately http://market.kingsnake.com/index.php?cat=115 or http://www.faunaclassifieds.com/

tora