• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Bringing reptiles into the public?

KoreanDeathKid

5 Year Member
As a student i am asked to do many things around the school, since we share our high school building with a elementary school, i am usually asked to bring some of my pets to school and do a little show and tell, but i'm not a big fan of letting people see and touch reptilians, i heard some sayings such as "you can love a reptilian, but you can never trust them", so do you think it's a good idea for me to bring a lizard to school and just show the kids?
[/b]

ApriliaRufo

5 Year Member
That depends on the reptile. I don't agree with letting your lizard out with a group of people, but you may let some pet them, and discuss them. I think this would be best answerred by jif, queen of show.

KoreanDeathKid

5 Year Member
that's true, i have a monkey tail skink that is very rare here in Vancouver and nobody knows what those are, so i thought that may be i'll just talk to and show people about them

KoreanDeathKid

5 Year Member
no, the tegu isn't here yet, i ordered one from J&J reptiles, and i told them to make sure it arrives sometime next saturday, which I cannot wait for, but i'm pretty sure it would be awesome

ApriliaRufo

5 Year Member
KoreanDeathKid said:
no, the tegu isn't here yet, i ordered one from J&J reptiles, and i told them to make sure it arrives sometime next saturday, which I cannot wait for, but i'm pretty sure it would be awesome