• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Hello everyone

Mikee1975

I'm a hobbyist I don't have many animals like a lot of you do . I recently bought a baby Argentine black and white tegu . Shes a hatchling for sure because shes small. I have her since Thursday not to long and I'm looking for advice

Walter1

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Welcome. This site have useful threads on care of tegus and knowledgeable members that want responsible pet ownership. Check them out and certainly ask questions.

Mikee1975

Just looking for more advice . I researched everything I could before getting a tegu . I went back and forth with myself for a while . I'm not a rookie reptile keeper but every new reptile I get is a new set of demands and tricks. At this point which is very new I want her to trust me I'm making progress but she still wont let me get close enough to pick her up . She's getting closer and closer everyday . Looking for tips on getting her to crawl in my hand.

Debita

1,000+ Post Club