• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Hey there!!

Renee803

Hey guys! I’m fairly new to tegus and I am hoping to bring one home soon. Been doing my research but as you know there’s so much contradicting information out there. Hoping to gain more knowledge from you guys. I currently have 2 bearded dragons and 2 chameleons (wish I would have done a hell of a lot more research on the chameleons before getting them). I’m looking to get a black and white or a blue. Not sure on what sex or if it will make a difference. Feel free to offer any advice you have.

THANKS!

TripleTegus

Yeah chameleons are definitely a lot of work but most animals usually are. There's definitely a lot of information to be found here and seems everyone will definitely help out as we usually want what's best for the animals. Good luck on your endeavors and definitely don't hesitate to ask anything

Debita

1,000+ Post Club
I'm laughing my head off. I was so drawn in to the Chameleons - had to get one. Mine was a crabby female (Boogie) that hated me, and let me know it if I ever dared to get close. I got close anyway, but it just wasn't enough excitement for me.

Great tongue action though, if you can sit around long enough to catch it in action.

Renee803

I'm laughing my head off. I was so drawn in to the Chameleons - had to get one. Mine was a crabby female (Boogie) that hated me, and let me know it if I ever dared to get close. I got close anyway, but it just wasn't enough excitement for me.

Great tongue action though, if you can sit around long enough to catch it in action.