• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

New to tegus!

Margaret Ciliberto

Hello! I am new to tegus within the last few days I adopted a red tegu! The seller told me he was a sub adult coming up on 6 months old. He has also been re homed prior to me and they could not get his humidity up high enough and he ended up loosing toes due to stuck shed. I am working hard to get all his temps up! Currently struggling with the humidity I have it around 75 to 80%. Warm side is between 80 and 90. Unfortunately I don’t know the basking site temp yet because I’m struggling to find a temp gun in stock anywhere.

I am eager to have a good connection with my tegu but I wanna go about it the correct way. I got him on Monday 4/20 and he seems to want to spend most time burrowed. I have handled him each day but have read so many different things about the right way to approach and handle and introduce yourself. Seriously any advice on the best handling and bonding techniques you guys have found successful.

Attachments

• F0633DAE-B2B6-4D21-9F2F-B32E95D7BE13.jpeg
    F0633DAE-B2B6-4D21-9F2F-B32E95D7BE13.jpeg
    605.8 KB · Views: 8

Debita

1,000+ Post Club