• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Off Feeding Day Aggression

Jay_mangum112

Hello, everyone this is my first time posting here so sorry if I put this question in the wrong area, but I would like some feedback or input. So, I got my Tegu in November last year, from about a week after I got him I stopped feeding him in his inclosure and feed him on my lap, then moving him to the floor right out side his inclosure, and I kept doing that until he got to a pretty decent size, about a foot and a half or bigger. Then I started bring him into our kitchen and feeding him there, then I let him roam around with my supervision. So, he's about 2.5 maybe 3 feet including tail and a pretty big boy now as seen in the picture
20200514_161057.jpg