• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Shedding issues

Lizardmomma2555

Hey everyone, I have a 6 month old tegu that has had normal sheds and now for the past couple months it takes he weeks to shed and it’s stuck . We are having to use shed spray, Coconut oil, and upping vitamins. Nothing in her diet has changed. Nightly baths. She gets cod liver oil weekly and vitamin B weekly. As well as calcium and other vitamins. It looks painful some of it. I’m at a loss .

Lizardmomma2555

Any she is having issues with her vent. I’m a vet tech and I took her to work with me and the Vet said it’s nothing and it will go away but .... I’m not okay with that answer and it hasn’t gone away. I’ve done sugar baths just in case it was a start of a prolapse but nothing has worked.

Attachments

• B5E297D6-F98D-4BB4-A4E5-B489380BD350.jpeg
    B5E297D6-F98D-4BB4-A4E5-B489380BD350.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 11
  • 310F8222-ACDE-4E40-AAF0-5F50C467FF8A.jpeg
    310F8222-ACDE-4E40-AAF0-5F50C467FF8A.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 11

LizardStudent