• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

This may be biased....BUT...Who do feel is the best Tegu breeder

brenttos

What i mean by that is, Ive heard A LOT of negativity about some breeders but for every negative experience there seems to be a positive to go along with it. Who do you feel is the BEST Tegu breeder and why?

TeguBuzz

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Johnny LaRocca has always been my go to breeder. AKA Tegu Terra. I've known him for several years and have never had a bad experience with him. He's always available whether it be through email or phone, and if he misses my call - I always hear back. Two years ago I would have vouched for Bobby Hill - but Johnny always came first. His prices are a little high but the stock is well worth it in the end.

I can also vouch for Ty Park. I've never purchased a tegu from him but I have dealt with him in the past with other reptiles. I've seen the tegus he has produced in the past, and they all looked great. His prices are also very affordable.

bfb345

brenttos said:
What i mean by that is, Ive heard A LOT of negativity about some breeders but for every negative experience there seems to be a positive to go along with it. Who do you feel is the BEST Tegu breeder and why?

i have heard so much stuff bad about bobby hill and his business but also i have heard so much good and he is always nice on the forum so what is it lol

Dubya

1,000+ Post Club
I know people are pissed at him, but my "extreme" from Bobby Hill is great. Big, healthy, and absolutely no aggression issues.

TeguBuzz

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Dubya said: