• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Eggs and lots of them!!!

naturboy87

ok first i have changed their names did so wen i got them ... (Aesop is Purl) now and (Francis is Deisel) .

So on 1/18/12 Purl layed a cluch of 44 eggs !!! under a dresor she likes it has ben two weeks now the eggs still look grate high white and growing just a lil . i have them in a still air incubator at 88 f and around 60 to 75 % humidetie ....
and Roxy is up and eating like a pig looks just like purl did a few weeks befor she layed and Deisel is in tow just like with purl befor she became reaseptive .

Im new to tegu eggs tips sugestions would be helpfull.

and yes purl is a ***** twords the other tegu but still verry good around me . i keep her away frum every one elce at all times now .But she is doing grate eating good drinking good just a lil agresive. but she also caulms right down if i show the eggs to her for just a sec . i think she knowes their safe or sumthing but she likes to be able to check on them once in a wile . funny smart ass lizards

and i plan to get a real nice incubator for the girls eggs befor Roxy lays hopfully. (fingers crosed im doing my best i can )

O and hatch day should be around 3/18 i hope ;)

james.w

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Good luck, you are gonna have a lot of little tegus running around.

naturboy87