• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

caiman lizard enclosure

bwiegmann

Hi everyone! I'm new to tegu talk, so bear with me! :D ok so I got my caiman lizard, Kyle, about a week ago. He is my little pride and joy and cannot believe I finally have him, as I've wanted one of these since I was 10 years old lol! Ok so down to buisness. I want to build him an awesome cage, to suit him his entire life. I think it'll be 7' long by 4' tall, by 3' deep. I want all the fixins, his own pond, with self draining pump and waterfall, rock formations, best lighting etc. I basically want it to look like a zoo enclosure, but also look nice enough to put in the living room. Everything I see is either not very aestetically appealing, or is missing key elements of the semi aquatic needs of my little Kyle :) I'm just looking for advise on how to either get plans or where to start, I know what I want I just have never built anything before, that being said, I think I'm also very fearful of using anything that may be toxic or harmful to him. So if anyone has done a semi aquatic large enclosure, or knows of good plans, or just has any really cool ideas that would make mules life better, I am all ears!!! He will be indoors, ambient room temp is 72-73 degrees in the morning, goes down to 69-71 at night. Any info will be much appreciated! Thanks!!

~Brynn

Attachments

• IMAG0536.jpg
    IMAG0536.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 98

Ntyvirus