• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Just got my new little girl

bond219

5 Year Member
I only have her a few days, is this why she won't eat anything but scrambled eggs? She is pretty awsome to have around, and I really enjoy holding her. Although I can't for to long she gets wiggly and I dont want to stress her out. One question when or approx. when will hybernation occur I live in the eastern part of PA, and about how long will she sleep~how will I know she's alive. Im new at the meat eater thing I have always had vegitarians. I attached a Pic I don't know if it will open or if you will have to open it.

Attachments

• IMG0184.JPG
    515 bytes · Views: 3

Jer723

5 Year Member
she looks exactly like my red tegu tico. lol. whered u get her from the could be brother and sister. lol heres a few pics of mine. . . and some of my new varnyard gu. lol

<!-- l --><a class="postlink-local" href="http://www.tegutalk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=4593" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">viewtopic.php?f=26&t=4593</a><!-- l -->

AWD247

5 Year Member
The 1st day I got my extreme he didnt want to eat anything, he just wanted out of the enclosure, the next day after about an hour of handling i got it into the feeding bin and it ate a very small amount of eggs, today I handled again for about an hour, introduced him to some soaking for about 20-25 minutes keeping the water warm, handled him again for about another 30 minutes, and got him into the bin a bit easier, today he ate about a full tablespoon of ground meat (w/supplement).