• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Feeding Question

Redneck

Hey guys, Im thinking about getting an argentine tegu but i have a question, I go on vacation once a year for about a week and was wondering if i could feed the tegu more than normal before i leave and have someone checking on it but not feeding it would it be ok? Like i said it would only be for one week a year when i would do this.

Xrepex99X

im not an expert by any means but since no one else replied ill give my opinion.i think it would be fine for it to go a week without food,cause in the wild they obviously don't have a constant food supply and probably sometimes go for a while without it.but if your already having some one come and check on it why not feed it a little to?

White_Lotus

5 Year Member