• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Greetings from Tokyo

Godspeed

5 Year Member
Hello Tegu lovers. :-D :-D :-D

I am newbie here. I am from Tokyo Japan.
Basically I am a serpent lover. (Curently I keep a boelens python, Emerald tree boa, Green tree python and some Asian colubrids.)

But I keep some lizards, as well. A bosc' monitor, a Sharkbay Shingleback Skink, and a young red tegu.(Argentine)

This is my pretty red called Pompadour. He is not very red. She is pinky tegu with grey-ish head.

Hope you like it. :-D

Gx3

5 Year Member
Cool, nice pics! I've been wanting to go to Japan forever!! Welcome to the forum!!

Godspeed

5 Year Member
Thank you all of your warm welcome. :-D
I have fallen love with tegu and the tegu world.

DaveDragon said:
YES!! That last pic is great!! Could it be a B&W/Red hybrid??

Well, I thought so as well. I thought he was a hybrid between B&W and Red.
My little tegu was imported as "Argentine red tegu strange phase"

What do you think? Do you think he is very pale?

Harveysherps

5 Year Member
Welcome to the site. That's a very nice looking Tegu. I would love to see pics of your snakes. I am a snake keeper myself.

Godspeed

5 Year Member
Harveysherps said:
Welcome to the site. That's a very nice looking Tegu. I would love to see pics of your snakes. I am a snake keeper myself.

All right this is my boelens python

boelen10420083ed9.jpg

My emerald tree boa

1182008ul8.jpg

Edited by DaveDragon. Fixed image tags.

Harveysherps

5 Year Member