• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Hello I'm a newbie

kryptonitebarz

5 Year Member
Just wanted to say hey to everyone at Tegu talk. I have 2 babies Venom and Bloo. I've been following the site and discussions for a while and recently decided to join in. Bloo is from DaveDragon's last blue tegu clutch purchased at the White Plains show. Venom is also from the same show but a different breeder....

Oh, my name is Davin... if that matters :woot

kryptonitebarz

5 Year Member
Venom in his jacuzzi and digging up the mulch...

Attachments

• n26301222_33119668_2252.jpg
    514 bytes · Views: 2
  • n26301222_32912707_4034.jpg

jmiles50

5 Year Member
Welcome aboard :roon They look great :!: My only advise is to put venom into something he can just stand normally in(sink, bathtub, rubbermaid tub) for soaking and only fill it up to his shoulders or so :!: Keep us updated with pics and stories ;)

kryptonitebarz

5 Year Member
Thank you and thanks for your advice. I usually keep the water shallow in the tub when its bath time, and there is a mini pool in his tank, but I was using the cup for something and he scooted off my shoulder and onto the sink. He looked like he wanted to go in so bad... this is the result... the first tegu Jacuzzi :-D

kryptonitebarz

5 Year Member
Thanks for the warm welcome. I will post some new pics and measure him when I get home. His sheds have been beautiful and he is getting lighter with each one.

kryptonitebarz

5 Year Member