• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Hey Every1 On Tegu Talk, Theres a new kid on the block

bobbydesi

5 Year Member
Hi everyone, I know my subject heading is kind of cheesy but i couldn't think of anything. Anyways as you can tell by my user name my name is Bobby (hope you don't confuse me with the tegu sage varnyard ;) ) anyways I am a sophomore and high school and I've had a bunch of reptiles, and animals in general but now because of constant moving and my over reactive mother, I do not have many
I've had
Beardeds, Ball pythons, iguanas (mean as anything), a bunch of frogs, red foot tortoise(caught and released it in Brazil) garter snakes, california ks, rose hair tarantula, house geckos and recently a diamondback terrapin that my dad caught from the beach ( i let it go a few days later)
But now with this huge absence of reptiles and only having an african cichlid aquarium and a dog, i've been looking into the best reptile for me.
I want a reptile that
1) genuinely seeks out interaction with its owner
2) not a bearded dragon (too popular in my mind)
3) is unique to most other reptiles