• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Hi I’m new to this

Mylesamanda

Hi, I’m new to this I just purchased a Tegu she has been here 9 days now she has barely eaten. She’s doing well. We got her some stuff for her enclosure from bio dudes. I fixed up her lighting. Got all the temperature is good the humidity good but she is constantly hiding. She comes out a little bit. She has drank water, but she hasn’t really eaten except for a couple of blueberries. What are some ways to get her to eat I don’t know if it’s because of the winter.

Attachments

• B27693C4-6431-41BC-A2E1-95E29E0181CB.jpeg
    B27693C4-6431-41BC-A2E1-95E29E0181CB.jpeg
    2.3 MB · Views: 10
  • EEEB7692-2768-426B-8E49-57713BC683A4.png
    EEEB7692-2768-426B-8E49-57713BC683A4.png
    363.9 KB · Views: 10
  • CD8FD605-0674-4B2B-8549-718CB7D58704.jpeg
    CD8FD605-0674-4B2B-8549-718CB7D58704.jpeg
    283.4 KB · Views: 9
  • 6BD761DA-2B09-403F-9ADE-DCB022E98F9E.png
    6BD761DA-2B09-403F-9ADE-DCB022E98F9E.png
    5.7 MB · Views: 10

Stellalife1

Hi, I’m new to this I just purchased a Tegu she has been here 9 days now she has barely eaten. She’s doing well. We got her some stuff for her enclosure from bio dudes. I fixed up her lighting. Got all the temperature is good the humidity good but she is constantly hiding. She comes out a little bit. She has drank water, but she hasn’t really eaten except for a couple of blueberries. What are some ways to get her to eat I don’t know if it’s because of the winter.