• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

New here and to the world of Tegus

Brad2bw

5 Year Member
Whats up everyone? My name is brad and im 22 years old. I'm currently a full time student majoring in zoology and have been keeping herps as a hobby for most of my life. So may 3rd my gf and I were recently introduced to the tegu at a local reptile expo in Raleigh, went home did our research and am glad to say were getting one ( Argentine b&w) in the morning! The guy i bought it off of directed me to this website and I've found it very informative and helpful. As soon as i get him/ her i will post pics and videos!!! :-D

Mike

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Welcome to the forum. You won't be disappointed, black and whites are great animals.

Brad2bw

5 Year Member
DZLife said:
Hey, who was it that directed you to these forums, may I ask?

It was directed to everyone thats a member here.

Thanks for the hospitality everyone. Thankfully no tornadoes here but there were a couple in some surrounding counties....

dorton

5 Year Member
Welcome to the board! I grew up in East Bend, just a hop skip and jump from elkin.
As far as tornadoes, one destryoed a large area about 3miles from my house here in winston.

Brad2bw

5 Year Member
dorton said:
Welcome to the board! I grew up in East Bend, just a hop skip and jump from elkin.
As far as tornadoes, one destryoed a large area about 3miles from my house here in winston.