• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

No more spying!

ashesc212

5 Year Member
Hello all. This is my first time posting on this forum (usually I just read what's being said and that's about it). I have seriously been considering the whole tegu thing and fighting myself about it lol. Anyway, I've concluded that I AM going to get a tegu.

I have a beardie (she stems from royalty), a king snake, 3 chinchillas, 4 ferrets, and some cats, to which I am also a servant.

Anyway, I hope to learn more from this forum since I am new to the tegu experience. :)

PinkPunisher

5 Year Member
Welcome :)

Take your time and read as many care sheets as possible without going blind, a tegu isn't something to rush into....wow... I sounded really old there! lol

Congrats on taking the leap, they're very rewarding animals. Especially once get used to you. I can assure you, your going to want another once you get it :mrgreen: ;)

Spencer

ashesc212

5 Year Member
Lol...she has all the necessary skills to be a monarch - she knows how to divide, conquer, and enslave humans to become her subjects. If you're not careful, the punishment is severe - the beardie death glare...enough to make any man, woman, or child fall to their knees.

DaveDragon

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
ashesc212 said:
Lol...she has all the necessary skills to be a monarch - she knows how to divide, conquer, and enslave humans to become her subjects. If you're not careful, the punishment is severe - the beardie death glare...enough to make any man, woman, or child fall to their knees.