• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Tegu / Rhino Iguana enclosure

james.w

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Here are a couple of pics of the enclosures I am building for my Tegus and Rhino Iguana. I will be building 3 total (only 2 if my tegus are male and female and can be housed together). The dimensions are 8' x 3'6" x 2'4". Let me know what you think.

tegucage006.jpg

tegucage005.jpg

james.w

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
It's Drylok. This is my first time ever using it, but it has been highly recommeded by others on this forum. I also used caulk in the edges.

hangtown530

Looks great...I'll have to break my enclosure in two later on. It's way to tall for a rhino right now but I figure until he's bigger I won't have to worry about it. How old is you rhino now + what size enclosure is he/she being kept in for the time being?

james.w

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
My rhino is about 6 months old and is in a 6x2x2.

How big is your rhino and what size is he in? Any pics?

hangtown530

james.w said:
My rhino is about 6 months old and is in a 6x2x2.

How big is your rhino and what size is he in? Any pics?

5 months and on his way to me from Robert Ehrig...I build a 7Hx6Lx4D because I was going to get a red iguana before I honestly knew anything about rhino's once I study cyclura for a while I was hooked.

I'll post the pics of my enclosure so far right now...I think I'll be putting him in a 90gal for a month or so first.