• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Water monitor?

Enderwigginout

These boards have been pure gold for my tegu. I’m now pre researching water monitors. Anyone have experience? Wish there was a similar message board site for them! Besides the obvious difference in size and risk, what are some of the fundamental differences between my argie tegu and a water monitor?

Godzilla Earth

well, im not an expert but i can say that they will want much more water. you might even need a place for them to swim. I've heard that they make very nice pets. hope you are able to get one soon:)

Chris & Stitches

I am in the same boat but I have a customer with a 4 foot water monitor I get to see every few weeks/months.he got him from a teenage kid that apparently took good care of him until he became unrealistic for a 15 year old to afford.