• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Why is he not growing?

nessanicolle

Im honestly concerned now..
I'm seeing more and more posts talking about thier tegu being like 15 inches to a foot at like 2 months (no one in particular) and my baby is only 13 inches at 7 months.

Do columbians grow slower than arg's? Because it seems REALLY small. Too small..

Thanks, Vanessa.

[attachment=4888]

Attachments

• bb.jpg
    bb.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 33

Steven.

I'm no expert, so anyone please correct me, but i think columbian tegus are one of the smallest tegus. So my guess is they will not grow as fast as say a b/w or a red and don't even compare him to an extreme.. But then again i could be wrong..

james.w

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Colombians are generally smaller than Argentines. Can you describe how you have him setup, exactly, and maybe we can tell you if something is off. What size enclosure, type, what temps, cool side and basking and how are you measuring them, what are you feeding and how often, what supplements if any are you using, what substrate, what is the humidity, what type/size bulbs are you using for basking and UVB, and anything else you think we might need to know? Pics of the entire enclosure will help as well.

nessanicolle