• Hello guest! Are you a Tegu enthusiast? If so, we invite you to join our community! Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Tegu enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your Tegu and enclosure and have a great time with other Tegu fans. Sign up today! If you have any questions, problems, or other concerns email [email protected]!

Silly or stupid comments and questions that herpers hear..

MMRR - jif

5 Year Member
I've been exhibiting at reptile expos and educational events for about 12 years now. Sometimes I'm absolutely amazed and sometimes shocked by what some people believe and say about reptiles. This weekend at the pet expo some of us decided that it would be fun to compile a list of strange, stupid, silly, or just plain moronic things that people have said to us about our animals. Does anyone have some winners to contribute to the list? Here are a couple of examples that we heard this past weekend...

I was holding Gomez, and adult male green iguana that is in full breeding season color. A woman came up to me and asked me if he was painted!

Another woman told one of our members that if a chameleon saw it's reflection in a mirror that it would die.

One of the spectators asked us why lizards don't talk.

Then there is the ever popular one that we hear a hundred times a day at these events.... "do it bite?"

If you have any silly or stupid things that you have heard from a non-herper and want to share please send it to me via pm. If it's a really good one share it here so we can all have a laugh! :)
485P1010011.JPG

DaveDragon

1,000+ Post Club
5 Year Member
Just one comes to mind at the moment.